× Store Santa Cruz Mountain Brewing Logo Why Organic Contact
SCMB Finest Logo menu
SCMB - The Brewery
The Brewery

Think Organic. Drink Organic.


Santa Cruz Mountain Brewing. An award winning, local, certified organic brewery. Yes, we're proud.

Our Beer is Organic

Yes, Our Beer is Organic,

but don't be afraid. Just because we brew with organic grains and organic hops doesn't mean that you aren't going to love it!

It Is still Beer

Yes, it is still beer.

Brewed in the traditional fashion by our family owned and operated brewery, these ales are not filtered, not pasteurized, not radiated, and not brewed with any genetically modified ingredients. I know, where is the fun in that? Beer doesn't have to be all bad.

Women Brewers

Yes, we have women brewers and owners

we have women brewers and owners. Well, what can we say? Strong women brew strong beer. We have great male brewers, as well.

We Love Beer

Yes, we love beer!

We travel the world studying beer, breweries, brewing, and bars. Because we brew on a 7bbl system, we can take risks and brew whatever our hearts desire. That kind of makes us unique. It definitely makes our seasonal beers interesting. It also makes us true beer lovers.

SCMB Our History

Oh, our history?


While attending college in Portland, Emily spent many weekends learning the art of brewing and ‘beer appreciation,’ from her uncles. She, in turn, passed this hobby onto Chad and with the support of family and friends, has created a pretty fine establishment.


Founded in 2005, Santa Cruz Mountain Brewing is proud to produce an American made product that is putting people to work locally. With twelve employees, we are a small but efficient operation.


Yes, beer helps the economy. Buy local. Drink up. Feel good about organic beer. And thanks for supporting your local, neighborhood brewery.

Who We Are






Emily Thomas


Owner/Brewer

emily@scmbrew.com


Chad Brill


Owner/Brewer

chad@scmbrew.com


Taylor Setanni


Head Brewer - Brewhouse Operations

taylor@scmbrew.com


Hilary Weisert


Taproom Operations

hilary@scmbrew.com


Mike Goss


Wholesale Account Manager

mike@scmbrew.com


Pepe Palacios


Brewer

pepe@scmbrew.com


Rene Garcia Sorroza


Kitchen Operations

rene@scmbrew.com


Jacob Wilcox


Brewhouse/Taproom
Engineer & Maintenance

jacob@scmbrew.com


Katie Brooks


Office Operations & Events

katie@scmbrew.com